National news from a Pennsylvania perspective

PA Auto Insurance

Pennsylvania drivers are required by law to maintain a minimum coverage of 15/30/05. This means that the minimum amount of coverage a PA driver can have in place for liability coverage is $30,000 per individual/person. Moreover, Pennsylvania drivers have to carry a minimum coverage or $60,000 per accident. Every Pennsylvania driver has to also carry $10,000 in coverage for property that is damaged in the accident.

Students are always looking for a bargain, so looking for the best prices on car insurance is imperative. Being web savy is an advantage students have, because they know how to compare rates from many different companies, and get the cheapest rates possible.

In order to register their vehicles in the state of Pennsylvania, PA drivers must provide proof that they have coverage for the minimum required auto insurance.

Drivers are also required to carry proof of insurance coverage with them at all times when they drive a vehicle in the state. 2016